Board Members

The Estancia Valley Solid Waste Authority Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers
appointed by the governing bodies of the Authority’s member entities. While board
members are appointed for 2-year terms, the member entities may reappoint members as
they wish. Board officers are elected at the first regular meeting of even-numbered years.
The EVSWA Board is responsible for establishing operating and personnel policies,
approving budgets, awarding bids, setting fees for service, and hiring and supervising the
Authority manager.

BOD 5-16-13










Torrance County

Bill Williams

Marco Banales

Leonard Lujan

City of Moriarty

Mayor, Ted Hart

Art Ducharme

Town of Estancia

Mayor, Sylvia Chavez

George Chavez

Town of Mountainair

Mayor Chester Riley

Jason Quintana

Village of Encino

Debbie Ortiz

Village of Willard

Larry Silva

Town of Vaughn

Mayor Roman Garcia

Joseph Ellis